Community Forum

upload speeds

Xfinity Forum Archive
About the archive project

Xfinity Forum Archive...

This is an archived section of the community.

Content in this area has been identified as outdated or irrelevant.

This change was done in an effort to make the forum easier to use and to keep only the most helpful and recent content active.

Post your questions in the Xfinity Community

Regular Contributor

upload speeds

why does xfinity have such slow upload speeds?  when do they plan to increase them?  

Expert

Re: upload speeds

What speed do you consider as being slow ? Which speed tier do you subscribe to ?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Regular Contributor

i subscribe to whatever the 150 mbps speed tier is....

i don't have an issue with download speeds but upload speeds are my issue with xfinity.  majority of other providers may have slightly slower download speeds but their upload speeds are far superior to xfinity. 

i consider any upload speed below 20mbps slow..... if you were to pay the same amount of money to fios or cox you would get way better upload speeds... 

Expert

You could try to upgrade to their gigabit speed tier and get 35 up.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Regular Contributor

i don't think you have to subscribe to the MAX package to get a decent upload speed... 

Frequent Visitor

This is a complex issue for Internet over cable, but I'll try to give a simple explanation.