I will assume you are still in the old email format. Am I safe to also assume that you are seeing "forget" when typing into the To: field? The auto-fill has it's own memory. It will rank contacts according to the frequency of usage. So the people you email the most often will appear in the top 6 or 8 positions in the list. That's all it does. You should be able to send to one of those contacts whether the "forget" thing is there or not. If you click on "forget", it will just drop that contact back down in the listing so it's not prioritized for the time being. The new email format does not have this feature.