Check to see if you turned on the Safe List. On the Inbox page click on the gear icon in the upper right corner, then on Settings. Click on Advanced settings, and you will see the Safe list. If it is enabled you will only get email from contacts you deliberately put on that list. Nothing else will get through. So if it's enabled you need to disable it.