no E mails

New Poster

no E mails

not receiving E mails can you help me?.

Expert

Re: no E mails

@cms0721 wrote:

not receiving E mails can you help me?.

Are you using webmail or an email client?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

I am a e mail client.

Highlighted
Expert

@cms0721 wrote:

I am a e mail client.

What client are you using?  If you sign into the account using only the webmail interface and a browser does your email work OK then?  Have you tried sending yourself a test message from some other email account you have Like Yahoo or Gmail?

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
New Poster

I sent a test email using my comcast address and it said it was sent.

Though still no emails in my inbox. I'm using google chrome as my web browser.

I don't know what happened I always got emails before. 

Expert

@cms0721 wrote:

You sent an email from your Comcast account to where? (don't post an actual email address)  Did you do so using only the webmail, or whatever client you are using?  What client do you have?  Are you referring to the Sent folder in the webmail or in the client?  You need to specify exactly what you are doing.

New Poster

I know what I'm talking about what's the reason you have to be rude for?.

Don't bother answering my emails for I won't ask for any of your help.

@Latoque wrote:

@cms0721 wrote: