Community Forum

lost secondary email accounts

Regular Visitor

lost secondary email accounts

as of November 16, 2018, I have lost the contact with four secondary email accounts that I had been using for 20 years. The Primary Account is still available through the xfinity website but no longer recognized by third party Microsoft Outlook.  One of those secondary accounts has been my main email account for 20 years and therefore my "entire life of email contacts" is simply gone.

I had spoken at length with Customer Service agent Brandon on November 19th and was told that I should be able to access the secondary accounts on the xfinity website by logging into the Primary account.............but if they are not seen under the "users" tab (that is true) then they are not available. He could offer no explanation as to why the access to those accounts had acutely disappeared overnight 11/15 - 11/16, stated that he had no access to them, and therefore they would no longer be available and "nothing can be done".

I should note that I had been a Comcast customer (internet, TV, and for a period of time the entire "Triple Play") since they first offered service in the mid 90's. Eighteen months ago (May of 2017) I moved into an area that Comcast had sold the service rights to (Atlantic Broadband) and though I had to cancel the Comcast account, I was told the comcast.net email sevice would remain -- and that was true until November 15th when my secondary accounts vanished.

I had recieved notice from Comcast a month or so ago that if emails had not been accessed for a period of time they would be closed out and all emails would be lost -- that is what seems to have occured with my secondary accounts, except that each one had been active and accessed via Microsoft Outlook in the week before or, in the case of two of them, the day before, the loss of the account access.