Community Forum

link in email

Regular Visitor

link in email

how do you place a link in the body of an email message?

Expert

Re: link in email

Use the link insertion icon in the toolbar of the Compose window.  It's the second one from the left in the image below.  Looks like chain links------------------

Link icon.PNG

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Regular Visitor

yes, I've done that.  The trouble is the link which shows up is not underlined, and requires "control/click" to activate.  The same is true for copying/pasting an URL from another app or site.  I get the link OK, but it still requires control/click.  It's not obvious what to do and that's too much for several of my intended recipients.  I'm trying to insert a link in an email message which will show as an underlined link and the recipients can just click on it to see the site I'm trying to show them.  I receive many of those in a day, so there must be a way in Xfinity.  I appreciate your looking at this.

Expert

@bgaca wrote:

yes, I've done that.  The trouble is the link which shows up is not underlined, and requires "control/click" to activate.  The same is true for copying/pasting an URL from another app or site.  I get the link OK, but it still requires control/click.  It's not obvious what to do and that's too much for several of my intended recipients.  I'm trying to insert a link in an email message which will show as an underlined link and the recipients can just click on it to see the site I'm trying to show them.  I receive many of those in a day, so there must be a way in Xfinity.  I appreciate your looking at this.

Have you tried to do a copy/paste of the link, then highlight it and use the link insert with copy/paste of the link?