Community Forum

extra line spacing

New Poster

extra line spacing

when i hit the return key while typing text within a comcast email, it inserts an extra line space (when viewed by recipient).  how do i correct this?  thanks

Expert

Re: extra line spacing

There is no way for you to adjust line spacing in Comcast webmail.  It sounds like the recipient's email service or program in rendering the formatting differently.  I'm curious, what domain is the recipient using?  Yahoo, Outlook.com, Gmail, something else?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor

This is a highly annoying change from the prior mail client. Messages composed normally now look shabby/unprofessional.

New Poster

I finally found a solution based on another user's response to a different question.  Instead of hitting the return key to get to the next line, you have to hit shift/return. An extra space between the lines will not be added. If you want one space between paragraphs, then you would hit shift/return twice.  

Frequent Visitor