Formerly, my email went to Trash where I could retrieve it if necesary. Now I am asked if I want to permanently delete the message. If I click yes, I cannot retrieve it. If I click no, it remains on my active email listing. Can I get my previous option of sending it to Trash? If so, how?
If you check the small box to the left of the message in the Inbox list, then click on the trashcan icon in the toolbar--------does it not delete it? If it does it should be in the Trash folder. Or you can drag and drop it into the Trash folder. But as stated, it's not a good place to store anything you might want later, as the default is that it will delete from Trash after two weeks.