Community Forum

email paragraph lines are always double spaced

New Poster

email paragraph lines are always double spaced

When composing an email the paragraph lines are always double spaced. How can I change to paragraphs with single spaced lines?

Expert

Re: email paragraph lines are always double spaced

There is no way to change the line spacing in the new email format.  This is what it looks like on my Mac using two different fonts, and I added one extra line in between the two-------------------

Line spacing in Appsuite Compose window.jpg

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

This message has a companion thread titled "Extra Line Spacing".  Per Latoque (Expert) that thread has been closed.  Therefore, I'm posting my comment to this thread.

Concern #1: I understand the question is how to change to single line spacing when composing a text message, as in word pocessing.

Concern #2: In the closed thread, I understand the question to be how to ensure single line spacing in a composed text message, as in word processing.

Consideration #1: Comcast eMail Settings offer a user programmed default of a) HTML; b) Plain text; and c) HTML and Plain Text.  Review your settings with consideration to comcast's email formats within the email processor.

Consideration #2: The Comcast email processor offers formats for a) Headings, b) Inline, c) Blocks, and d) Alignment. Under Block Format the processor offers a) Paragraph, b) Block Quote, c) Div (which means division), and d) Pre.

Consideration #3: Review WikipideiA description of Span and Div in HTML formats.