Community Forum

email hacking?

Regular Contributor

email hacking?

How can I contact xfinity in regards to this? I strongly suspect that my email was hacked for the purpose of hacking my amazon account. I need some help with this badly. I keep changing my email password, but I keep seeing deleted emails when I go to recover deleted emails and I'm sure I didn't delete the emails. 

Expert

Re: email hacking?

Were the deleted ones emails you actually got in the Inbox in the first place?  Were they legitimate messages?  Run a complete A/V scan of your system to see if it finds anything wrong.  I would also call Comcast security and ask them to look at your account------------------

Comcast Customer Security Assurance-------------------

Normal business hours (6:00 am to 2:00 am EST, 7 days a week)

1 - 888-565-4329

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Regular Contributor

No, the emails were not emails I had already deleted. The emails just ended up in the Recover Deleted Emails. I finally reached comcast and after 20 minutes on hold, I was connected with Security. I had already changed my password and had 2 step authentication in place but the security tech said the hacker knew my secret question so he had me change it. I was also told that they would be monitoring my email account for activity from other countries. I'm from USA. I have a MacBook Pro with X Protect and Gatekeeper built in. I also have Maleware Bytes which I run regularly. My amazon account was also hacked and referred for security measures. My payment method is removed so other than annoying me by changing my password no one can buy anything. I'm waiting to hear from amazon which I'm told can take 1-2 days.

Official Employee