Community Forum

deleting email

New Poster

deleting email

email will not allow me to delete read emails. I keep getting the following message:

Error

This message could not be moved to trash folder, possibly because your mailbox is nearly full.
In that case, please try to empty your deleted items first, or delete smaller messages first.

My trash folder is empty, but Xfinity still won't allow me to delete emails.  My inbox is going to fill with useless emails quickly!
Expert

Re: deleting email

This is not something you can fix yourself.  So I will escalate it to the forum admins to get someone to look at your account.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

thank you for your assistance.

New Poster

Can a sent email be recalled before it's read? If so, how?

Contributor

I'm having the same problem.

Official Employee

Hi all. Sorry to hear about the difficulty you're experiencing with email. We can see what we can do to help you out. What type of device are you using to attempt deleting emails? Have you confirmed this is taking place on more than one or all devices?

I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: CARE, Product, Leadership. We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
New Poster

this non deleting issue is happening on my desktop computer , and my android device

Official Employee

Got it. Do you know if this is happening with multiple users on your account, or have you just been able to confirm it with one in particular.

Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: CARE, Product, Leadership. We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.