Community Forum

can't get emails to send out

New Poster

can't get emails to send out

I can not get my emails to go out.  I see them in the "sent" folder but recipiants are not receiving.  Help!  Maybe it was something I hit accidentally in settings.

Expert

Re: can't get emails to send out

If it's in the Sent folder it almost certainly did go out.  As a test, send yourself an email at some other, non-Comcast email account you have like Yahoo or Gmail, etc.  Does it get through OK?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

Thanks for repsonding....I did try sending myself an email from my gmail acct....and it still didn't go thru.  

Expert

@kellyarent wrote:

Thanks for repsonding....I did try sending myself an email from my gmail acct....and it still didn't go thru.  

OK, I thought you said the emails were not going out from the Comcast account.  Did you try sending from Comcast to the Gmail account?  I'm assuming you are using only the webmail interface and your browser, and not a mail client like Outlook or Thunderbird.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Frequent Visitor