Community Forum

Windows live email no longer getting email.

New Poster

Windows live email no longer getting email.

I have been using Windows live for 10 years without a problem. All of a sudden I am no longer able to get emails. My Comcast account still works fine. A box keeps popping on Windows live asking for password. I had it set to remember me so it never asked for a password. But when I enter the password it says wrong password but I know it is correct. I have used the same passwords for years. And it is over 8 characters and contains a capital letter and numbers. So I have no idea whats going on or why it wont work anymore. Any one have any ideas why this is happening?

Expert

Re: Windows live email no longer getting email.

@Spiderwolf wrote:

I have been using Windows live for 10 years without a problem. All of a sudden I am no longer able to get emails. My Comcast account still works fine. A box keeps popping on Windows live asking for password. I had it set to remember me so it never asked for a password. But when I enter the password it says wrong password but I know it is correct. I have used the same passwords for years. And it is over 8 characters and contains a capital letter and numbers. So I have no idea whats going on or why it wont work anymore. Any one have any ideas why this is happening?

A couple of things here.  Microsoft abandoned WLM a long time ago and is not providing any updates or security for it.  You might want to consider using a different email client.  Thunderbird is a good robust mail client that you might like.