Community Forum

Windows 10 mail not sending comcast email

Frequent Visitor

Windows 10 mail not sending comcast email

Windows 10 mail account can receive comcast.net email fine.  Email messages sent through Windows 10 from my comcast.net email account will not send.  I just see the message "Sending..."   It's been hung up for hours.  Suggestions?

Frequent Visitor

Re: Windows 10 mail not sending comcast email

More info...from my iPhone Outllok app, UI can send messages just from from my comcast.net email account. 

Expert

@dellfin wrote:

Windows 10 mail account can receive comcast.net email fine.  Email messages sent through Windows 10 from my comcast.net email account will not send.  I just see the message "Sending..."   It's been hung up for hours.  Suggestions?

Try deleting the account from Mail-10, then recreate it again from scratch. I just tried it and it works OK  for me using a Comcast account.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor

Yeah, tried that like 10 times with the same results.

The outlook.com account sends and receives flawlessly.

Anyone else have ideas?

Official Employee

dellfin, are you also having this issue when using the Connect app/web portal? 

I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: CARE, Product, Leadership. We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Frequent Visitor

Comcast.com emails send as expected
Frequent Visitor

Allow me to rephrase.

-Email messages sent from the comcast.com portal or website go through as expected immediately. 

-I can receive my @ comcast.com emails for both of my comcast email accounts in Windows 10 Mail without a problem.