Community Forum

Unwanted Folder

Contributor

Unwanted Folder

I am so tired of my incoming emails going into an unwanted folder.  I move them, delete the folder, and they appear there again.  It happened again just now.  I am on my computer, have not touched my phone, moved them to my inbox, looked at something else on the computer, and when I looked at my email again, they were moved back.  HOW CAN I ELIMINATE THE UNWANTED FOLDER ONCE AND FOR ALL!!!!!  I HATE IT SO MUCH!!!

Expert

Re: Unwanted Folder

How are you accessing your email?  With only the webmail UI and your browser?  Or with a desktop client like Outlook?  Or maybe with a mobile email app on your phone?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Contributor

Sometimes with my phone mobile app. Most of the time with the computer directly with the browser Chrome and the Comcast website. After I posted this last night, it did it again. And I was just on the computer using Chrome and the Comcast website.
Expert

@thejpmoores wrote:
Sometimes with my phone mobile app. Most of the time with the computer directly with the browser Chrome and the Comcast website. After I posted this last night, it did it again. And I was just on the computer using Chrome and the Comcast website.

If you are using the mail app on an Android model phone, this is a known issue.  It has nothing to do with Comcast.  This article kind of explains it-----------------

http://www.westwaypc.com/wpress/blog/outlook-exchange-unwanted-folder-getting-emails/

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Contributor