Community Forum

Unable to access California DMV website

Frequent Visitor

Unable to access California DMV website

Every time I try to access this website I get the following error

DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN 

I use 3 devices , smartphone,tablet,computer and different browsers 

Chrome,Firefox, microsoft edge.. no matter what device no matter what browser I still get this error. I have no problems at all accessing any other website it is only the California DMV website.

Contacted the DMV they researched and found no problems on their end. Any suggestions would be so much appreciated this is very puzzling.

Expert

Re: Unable to access California DMV website

For starters, please post the exact URL that you are using.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor

I'm sorry but I thought my post was public...

The url I'm trying to reach is dmv.ca.gov

If I didn't post public how do I  ?

Thank you

Expert

@mistowize wrote:

I'm sorry but I thought my post was public...

The url I'm trying to reach is dmv.ca.gov

If I didn't post public how do I  ?

Thank you

The signature in the box in EG's post is issued to all customers in the forum with Expert status.    Yes you did post publicly.  So you are  good.  For what it's worth, I just copied  and pasted  what you posted into my browser search bar (Firefox, Windows 10) and got right onto the California DMV site with no problem.  I am in Michigan.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Gold Problem Solver