Community Forum

Trying to Log In to email

Regular Contributor

Trying to Log In to email

On my desktop computer using Firefox,  as many times as not when I click on the Email Icon on Xfinity homepage to check email, it opens a new window of Xfinity home page. It is supposed to open the Email Login Page but it does not. I can't get to the Login page so that I can use my email.

What is the problem wih this? This has been an ongoing issue for a long time.

.Net Programmer
Expert

Re: Trying to Log In to email

Try clearing out your browser's cache/browsing history. When you have done that, close out the browser and re-start it in a fresh session. If that doesn't do it, then try using a different browser.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Regular Visitor

Had the same issue years ago on my Firefox browser. When I tried clicking on the email icon I'll get new window tab opened but no email.  Refreshing my browser back to defaults corrected that problem for me and had no issue since. Clearing cache and cookies is what I kept finding online for a solution but in the end, it was restoring my browser settings back to default that fixed it.

1. Select the question-mark icon at the bottom of the drop-down menu.
  2. Select 'Troubleshooting information' in the slide-out menu.
  3. Select the 'Refresh Firefox' button at the top right of the new Web page.
  4. Select 'Refresh Firefox'in the confirmation pop-up window.
Regular Contributor

It does the same thing on IE 11. I can lobin to xfinity when I come here to post a reply. I guess that's what I have to do to get looged in so that I can check email. SHEEESH!

.Net Programmer
New Poster