Community Forum

Outlook emails with attachments not sending??

Frequent Visitor

Outlook emails with attachments not sending??

Outlook emails with attachments do not send. I can forward the incoming email with attachment without issue. Receiving works fine.  Outgoing emails with no attachments send fine, is there something on the Comcast side blocking them???

Expert

Re: Outlook emails with attachments not sending??

If you use only the webmail interface and your browser, can you email attachments normally?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor

On my android device I opened comcast.net and logged in, created a new email with attachment and it sent fine. Appears to send fine that way but not using Outlook.

Frequent Visitor

It appears there are restrictions on my account can that be verified? I installed secondary @comcast.net account in addition to my primary and all newly created emails with attachments sent fine.
Help!
Expert

@gardassoc wrote:
It appears there are restrictions on my account can that be verified? I installed secondary @comcast.net account in addition to my primary and all newly created emails with attachments sent fine.
Help!

If you can send an email with an attachment from the account in question using only the webmail UI and your browser, there are no  restrictions on your account from the Comcast side.  You haven't said--------exactly what happens when you try sending from Outlook?

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Frequent Visitor