Community Forum

Missing Folders When Using Outlook to Access XFinity E-Mail

Frequent Visitor

Missing Folders When Using Outlook to Access XFinity E-Mail

I frequently use Outlook on my PC to access and manage the e-mail folders in my XFinity e-mail account.  For some reason about 1/3 of my folders do not appear in Outlook and I see no pattern to the ones I am missing.  I have tried deleting my connection to Xfinity and recreating a new one---but Outlook still displays the same missing folders.  Any suggestions in how I can resolve this?

Expert

Re: Missing Folders When Using Outlook to Access XFinity E-Mail

This is a bit confusing------is Outlook displaying the folders or not?  Is the account enabled in Outlook using POP3 or IMAP?  Are the folders local to Outlook? You need to specify your setup in Outlook.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor

I'm having the same problem, which started this week.  I keep ALL my mail on the Xfinity and ALL the folders were created through Xfinity.

Expert

@nascar_24 wrote:

I'm having the same problem, which started this week.  I keep ALL my mail on the Xfinity and ALL the folders were created through Xfinity.

Can you clarify-------are you using a desktop client like Outlook, or only the webmail interface and a browser to access your email?

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Frequent Visitor