Community Forum

Italic Folder Names?

Valued Contributor

Italic Folder Names?

I have folders in Xfinity Connect that are Italic. They cannot be edited or deleted. 

Why is this? 

Tek
Expert

Re: Italic Folder Names?

How are you accessing the email?  Are they default folder, or ones that you created?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Valued Contributor

I did an import from another Xfinity account and the two top folders that came over cannot be edited.

I used Import.xfinity.com.

I had this happen once before on IMAP with Outlook, but it resolved. 

Tek
Highlighted
Valued Contributor

Photo of the INBOX folder. I can't show post the other because it will show my e-mail.

This folder is not a real INBOX. It is a copy from the old account. The Main Inbox folder is at the top outside of the "My Folders" section. 

Tek
Capture-inbox.PNG
Expert

@Tek wrote:

I did an import from another Xfinity account and the two top folders that came over cannot be edited.

I used Import.xfinity.com.

I had this happen once before on IMAP with Outlook, but it resolved. 

To clarify--------are you using only the webmail interface and a browser, or a desktop  client like Outlook or Thunderbird?

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Valued Contributor

Just Xfinity Connect in my browser. Comcast.net.

Tek
Expert

@Tek wrote:

Just Xfinity Connect in my browser. Comcast.net.