Community Forum

Interaction of the "To" box and your address book

Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Interaction of the "To" box and your address book

The previous iteration of the eMail allowed the user to place a letter into the “To” box, and the address book that you created would allow you to choose from all entries beginning with that letter that you entered.

The present version allows me to view three entries, and if I attempt to use the pull down or scroll feature, the pull down box disappears. This is annoying, and I do not like it. Can anything be done to allow the user to make use of the pull down box to find the entry he or she wants?

In the past, I have asked the service department about Comcast eMail, and the answer was, “eMail is free, and you can use another service if you like”. Now is that truly customer service?

By the way, my profession is Senior Programmer. 

Expert

Re: Interaction of the "To" box and your address book

The feature that populates the To: and the other fields is based on the "Collected addresses" feature in the address book.  It should start showing possible matches as soon as you start typing.  You can also click on the To: button itself to bring up addresses, or on the little address book icon at the far right end of the To: field.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor

Your advice works! Thank you!  Smiley Happy