Community Forum

I can't find 'filter rules'

Problem Solver

I can't find 'filter rules'

I was trying to create another filter rule for my email this morning.

When I clicked on the gear, and then 'settings,"   the 'filter rule' selection was gone.

Am I doing something wrong? 

Expert

Re: I can't find 'filter rules'

Mine is still there.  It's under  "Mail" in the left pane of the Settings landing page.  How are you accessing your email?  Can you see any of the other items under  "Mail"?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
Problem Solver

Hi Latoque,

Yup I can see my email.  I click on the gear and settings and see under "Mail":

Auto Reply

Auto Forward

Signatures

Advanced Settings   (none of which involve "rules")

That's it.  It's very weird.  I'm out of town so I can't check it on my regular computer at home.  I wonder if anyone else has experienced this, or am I the only lucky one.

Thanks for your reply.

Expert

@AlanD wrote:

Hi Latoque,

Yup I can see my email.  I click on the gear and settings and see under "Mail":

Auto Reply

Auto Forward

Signatures

Advanced Settings   (none of which involve "rules")

That's it.  It's very weird.  I'm out of town so I can't check it on my regular computer at home.  I wonder if anyone else has experienced this, or am I the only lucky one.

Thanks for your reply.