Community Forum

Email issue - read messages not marked as read

Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Email issue - read messages not marked as read

After I read an email it is no longer being marked as read. How do I get that back so I don't have to manually set each message to mark as read?

Highlighted
Expert

Re: Email issue - read messages not marked as read

Mine was doing the same thing.  I assume you are using only the webmail interface and a browser?  
Try clearing out your browser's cache/browsing history. When you have done that, close out the browser and re-start it in a fresh session. If that doesn't do it, then try using a different browser.  Mine just suddenly started working right with no effort on my part.  It had been going on for about a week or so.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

This did not work for me. Mine has been going on for a week and I have called Xfinity twice and it was supposed to be fixed 2 days ago. No fix yet!!!!!!! Very frustrating!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Mine isn’t fixed yet either on my PC but of interest is that on my phone they DO mark as read when I open them. It seems this is specific to the PC. Ugh
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

I contacted Xfinity support using the Chat feature and after about 3 chats, it automatically started working again where when I click on an item, it marks it as read automatically.

Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

I have cleared cache and tried multiple browers.... on phone no issue so I know there is something to do with PC... frustrating

Highlighted
Official Employee