Community Forum

Email account mystery

New Poster

Email account mystery

Hi! Clearly I'm signed in through some sort of account. It used to be linked to my father's email, as he used to work for Comcast years ago. I recently realized I needed to get back into the account, but I can't check my email as it says the page can't be found. I can't get support, because it either says that "something went wrong", or that I need a valid account number to request support. I couldn't even speak with a manager over the phone, as that requires a valid account number. I really need to get back into my email address.

Expert

Re: Email account mystery

Do you have the user ID and password for this account?  Can you get to the Xfinity homepage?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

Yes, I can get to the homepage. I believe the password is correct, as it does show that I'm logged in. It even shows my correct name when I go to a newer part of the site- Xfinity Mobile.

Expert

@nitropacked wrote:

Yes, I can get to the homepage. I believe the password is correct, as it does show that I'm logged in. It even shows my correct name when I go to a newer part of the site- Xfinity Mobile.

You need to clarify what's going on-------do you have a paid Comcast account yourself?  You mention your father's account-----is it still active or what?  Were you a secondary to his Primary?

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
New Poster