Community Forum

Email Access

New Poster

Email Access

I have not received any new emails for about a week now. I know this has to be a glitch in the system because I receive about 40 emails a day. Is there a way I can reset or troubleshoot my account so I can check for these emails?

Expert

Re: Email Access

Did you try to send yourself an email from some other account you have like Yahoo or Gmail?  Does it go through OK?  Also, check to see if your "Safe List" is enabled;  on the Inbox page click on the gear icon in the upper right corner of the screen, then on Settings>>>>>Advanced settings.  If the Safe List is enabled turn it off.  If it's on, nothing will get to the Inbox unless it's on that list.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Contributor

michaelas13, you don't say how you are trying to access your Comcast email account(s). 

1) Are you saying that when you login to xfinity.com in the browser and open your email that there is no new email?

or

2) Are you saying that when you try to access your Comcast email thru a mail client you have no new email?

If you haven't tried logging in thru the browser, then try that.

BUT, if you are using a mail client, make sure you really should have an email in the account. If your email client is set to download all emails and NOT leave copies on the server, don't try the client then login thru the browser. Just try logging in thru the browser. And you can also try as Latogue suggests from another browser login (Yahoo,Gmail,etc) to send an email to your Comcast.net account while you are logged in to both.

If in the browser it shows no new email (in ANY folder) after several logins, then it may indicate an issue with your account or settings within the email account.