Community Forum

E-mails not being delivered when using Xfinity Connect web

Contributor

E-mails not being delivered when using Xfinity Connect web

This is the 3rd occurrence of this issue for me in the last year.

I have sent numerous e-mails this am and have found out none of them have been delivered.

I sent them using Xfinity Connect on my MacBook Air.

They show up in my sent items as sent. But the recipients have not received.

I went into the sent items and using the app on my iPhone, I was able to resend them...and then they were received by the recipient.

If I send to myself (i.e. cc or bcc) they do come through. But the ones I've sent to non-comcast e-mail addresses have NOT gone through.

HELP!

Expert

Re: E-mails not being delivered when using Xfinity Connect web

Can you send to other non-Comcast email addresses of your own like Yahoo or Gmail or something?  Do they go through OK?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Contributor

Yes, I already did that. I have a gmail address also and my husband does. I've sent to both of those and they show sent via Comcast but never appear in gmail.

I wonder if it's something with the Safari I'm using. I'm unable to upgrade. I'm using Safara Version 10.1.2 (10603.3.8).

Expert

@bbyk wrote:

Yes, I already did that. I have a gmail address also and my husband does. I've sent to both of those and they show sent via Comcast but never appear in gmail.

I wonder if it's something with the Safari I'm using. I'm unable to upgrade. I'm using Safara Version 10.1.2 (10603.3.8).

Can you try with Firefox or Chrome?  Also, did any of the emails to the Gmail account go to the Gmail spam folder?

I am not a Comcast Employee.