Community Forum

Difficulty with email filters

Contributor

Difficulty with email filters

I have created a number of email filters attempting to "discard" anything I receive from "dscc.org".   All say "discard".   However, all the dscc.org emails are being dropped in the spam folder instead.   This shows me that dscc.org emails are being identified, recognized and moved but not discarded.    What am I doing wrong?

Expert

Re: Difficulty with email filters

@jabelt wrote:

I have created a number of email filters attempting to "discard" anything I receive from "dscc.org".   All say "discard".   However, all the dscc.org emails are being dropped in the spam folder instead.   This shows me that dscc.org emails are being identified, recognized and moved but not discarded.    What am I doing wrong?

Have you tried going back and editing the filter?  Trash Discard and re-set it to see if it will take.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Contributor

I have, over time, created about 10 variations of this filter.   I shouldn't have to go beyond it's sender, "<info@dscc.org>".   I have the full version shown at the left and "dscc.org" and the occasional "ACTION@dscc.org"   But Comcast does not seem to want to discard this sender for me.    So, I have created and deleted and renewed these a couple times.  I think that's a yes to your question.  Thanks for the idea.

Expert

@jabelt wrote: