Community Forum

Comcast blocking AWS, Digital Ocean emails?

New Poster

Comcast blocking AWS, Digital Ocean emails?

Hello,

It appears that as of last week, Comcast is blocking email from at least two service providers: AWS and Digital Ocean. Bouncebacks return with "550 5.1.0 Connection is not being accepted at this time." This can be reproduced via a telnet session to the Comcast mail servers and the connection will return the error noted above after "MAIL FROM:".

I've confirmed:

- sending IPs are not blocked by Comcast (multiple hosts tested)

- sending domains are not blocked by Comcast (different domains have been tested)

- SPF/DKIM/PTR records are valid.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Tags (3)
Expert

Re: Comcast blocking AWS, Digital Ocean emails?

Are you sure they are sending to the correct address?  Usually, the 550 series error messages indicate something is wrong with the recipient email address.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

Yes, the recipient Comcast email addresses all exist. The errors occur at the "MAIL FROM:"  stage of sending a message, which is prior to the recipient's address.

Official Employee

Feel free to share your sending IP(s) and domain(s).  We can take a closer look.

I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: CARE, Product, Leadership. We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
New Poster

Thank you - I have sent you a Private Message.

New Poster