Community Forum

Cant send Comcast email using Outlook error 421

Frequent Visitor

Cant send Comcast email using Outlook error 421

It has been over a week, I called many times to Comcast support and read this forum, however Comcast never corrected this problem, it seems I'm not the only one having this annoying issue, it's only when using Outlook, I reinstalled newer version of Outlook, I used IMAP and POP with the same results, I've been using my email since when the used to be @home.com (or something similar), was a Comcast customer for about 25 years until recently I had to move to our work ISP, (I work as an IT manager for a local Telecom company), I was told I can keep using my Comcast emails as long as I use them, it's been fine at first but this started over 10 days ago, it is very frustrating !

I can't get any help correcting this issue, I've been told since I'm not a customer they can't help me fix this, I read on this forum, it seems many people have the same exact problem so I'm sure it's not me,

Comcast PLEASE respond!!!!

, let us know if you decided to rid of us and we'll make the arrangement needed, I keep your email only because I’m too lazy to switch it, but If I have no choice I will,  it will however make it difficult for me to ever come back and be a Comcast customer again

Official Employee

Re: Cant send Comcast email using Outlook error 421

Hi Anon859605, can you send and receive emails from the Xfinity website? Have you tried sending emails using a different device? 

Frequent Visitor