Community Forum

Cannot move email to trash

New Poster

Cannot move email to trash

I am able to move emails to trash.  I am getting an error message.   

Error

This message could not be moved to trash folder, possibly because your mailbox is nearly full.
In that case, please try to empty your deleted items first, or delete smaller messages first.

I am looking for the fix.
thanks
New Poster

Re: Cannot move email to trash

Same here.

Regular Contributor

Same problem here, started this morning.

Cannot delete messages get the same error message as above.

Expert

Your storage allowance is 10 Gb.  Are you getting close to that limit?  If so you will need to start deleting old emails.  There is no way to add storage to your account.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Regular Contributor

@Latoque wrote:

Your storage allowance is 10 Gb.  Are you getting close to that limit?  If so you will need to start deleting old emails.  There is no way to add storage to your account.

The problem went away yesterday afternoon, so the storage amount wasn't the issue.  It's not obvious how you see your  used storage amount. How do you find that? I fetch my Inbox with Outlook Express every couple months anyway.

Expert

@Joe_S wrote:

@Latoque wrote:

The problem went away yesterday afternoon, so the storage amount wasn't the issue.  It's not obvious how you see your  used storage amount. How do you find that? I fetch my Inbox with Outlook Express every couple months anyway.

It's under the gear icon.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Regular Contributor

@Again wrote:

@Joe_S wrote: