Community Forum

Adding mail account

Contributor

Adding mail account

I've added my gmail account.  Can I add my icloud account?

Expert

Re: Adding mail account

You can add pretty much any account you like, although I couldn't get my iCloud account to work in the Appsuite software.  But I have added accounts from Yahoo, MSN, Gmail, Mail.com, and of course other Comcast secondary accounts.  If you want to try manually configuring the iCloud account, the settings are here, but I couldn't get that to work either------------------------

https://www.lifewire.com/set-up-icloud-mail-imap-access-in-your-email-program-1172287

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Contributor

I tried to add my icloud account, but it wouldn't accept it.  It shows as if it's there, but a message keeps popping up to saying I need to make changes.

How can I delete it from the list?

@Latoque wrote:

You can add pretty much any account you like, although I couldn't get my iCloud account to work in the Appsuite software.  But I have added accounts from Yahoo, MSN, Gmail, Mail.com, and of course other Comcast secondary accounts.  If you want to try manually configuring the iCloud account, the settings are here, but I couldn't get that to work either------------------------

Expert

@ericsmom wrote:

I tried to add my icloud account, but it wouldn't accept it.  It shows as if it's there, but a message keeps popping up to saying I need to make changes.

How can I delete it from the list?

@Latoque wrote: