Community Forum

iPad offer order status?

Regular Visitor

iPad offer order status?

I ordered the $5/mo iPad offer on July 15th, received a confirmation of the order but nothing since.  I contacted the online chat and they tried to link me to something supposedly showing the status and it was just a broken link that would never resolve. Also, can anyone confirm the model of the iPad from this offer? (www.xfinity.com/ipad) It seems to show the specs of the 2018 model but I am concerned they might try to ship an older version.

Regular Visitor

Re: iPad offer order status?

Im on the same boat. Ive been looking for a way to track this order with no luck. Any one know whats going on?

Expert

@Jugg_

Thank you for visiting the forums!

I've asked a Comcast employee to help you. You should expect a reply in this thread. 

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Official Employee

Jugg_, thanks for reaching out. I'll follow up on your private message. 

KenF

I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: CARE, Product, Leadership. We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Regular Visitor

Hi Ken,

I ordered an iPad too.  I received an order number, but no confirmation email.  This will be my first NEW tablet, all of my others have been hand me downs from my daughter.  Please help me find out the status.  Thanks

Official Employee

Hello BuddysEars, I am following up with you on behalf of ComcastKenF. I can look into the status of your order, please send me a private message with your full name and account number to help locate your equipment.