Community Forum

computer

New Poster

computer

I want to know why i was charged for 5 months when i had no computer when i called i was told i had one and i didnt my other computer died and still u charged me for 5 months i would like to be reimbursed asap thank you 

Expert

Re: computer

@Kaths50 wrote:

I want to know why i was charged for 5 months when i had no computer when i called i was told i had one and i didnt my other computer died and still u charged me for 5 months i would like to be reimbursed asap thank you 

Whether you had a computer or not, unless you called to disconnect or suspend your service, the service continued.  Comcast has no way to tell if you had a computer or not.  Do you have cable services, too?

Very doubtful you'll see a reimbursement.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

i had phone and tv service when i called to add my computer they said i already had it give me a name of comcast or an address i can send a complaint i am so sick of comcast may go else where and not comcast charging me so much i told them i only had phone and tv and they disconnected it when i called as i said it was still connected stupid people i want a 5 month refund and i want to do the 99 deal not what i have right now i been a customer for many years so please give me the address of where i can complaine more thank you 

Expert

@Kaths50 wrote: