Community Forum

Wire down in yard

Frequent Visitor

Wire down in yard

As of today I have contacted Comcast / xfinity twice about a cable line that has come off the pole that services my house and is now hanging across my neighbors yard and nearly touching their driveway.  Additionally, my neighbor has attempted to contact Comcast as well. Thus far the only "action" (more like inaction) I've seen Comcast take is to send me an email stating that an "escalation ticket" was created. That was two days ago.

Expert

Re: Wire down in yard

Thank you for visiting the forums! Sorry to hear about your issues. 

I've asked a Comcast employee to help you. You should expect a reply in this thread. 

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor

When I originally  contacted Comcast on 6/25/18 about this, I was given I was given an estimated completion date of 7/9/18 to 7/16/18.   Really?  14 to 21 days?  That's a joke, right?

Maybe you need to remind me.  What exactly am giving you my hard earned income for?

Official Employee

Hello phillipthe2. I can assist with checking on the status of your Raise Cable ticket, so we can get this completed as soon as possible for you. Please send me a private message and include your full name and account primary phone number so I can assist you. 

I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: CARE, Product, Leadership. We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Frequent Visitor

For whatever reason, I am unable to PM.

*edit

Naturally, per one of the admin posts, new users are not allowed to PM Comcast Employees.  Of course we can't.  Kudos and thumbs up!  *he said sacastically*

Frequent Visitor