Community Forum

Upgrading internet

New Poster

Upgrading internet

Been trying to upgrade my internet from 150 mps to 1000. I am not seeing any changes and my plan is still the same. What should I do?
Expert

Re: Upgrading internet

Hi @Tanktyme

Go to http://mydeviceinfo.xfinity.com and log in. On the left-hand side, it should display your current speed tier. Is it still showing your old speed tier? Is your modem capable of 1 Gig? You can check here: https://forums.xfinity.com/t5/Your-Home-Network/Approved-Xfinity-Modems-and-Gateways/m-p/3109887#M28...

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Regular Visitor