Community Forum

Unknown Server Error when changing access level?

Valued Contributor

Unknown Server Error when changing access level?

I am trying to change the access level of certain users on my account to restricted. However, when I try to change any user ID to a different  level and click save the message says "Unknown Server Error". 

Any ideas? 

Tek
New Poster

Re: Unknown Server Error when changing access level?

I'd like to know too, received the same error repeatedly when doing this and I am the primary user. Does Comcast read these to assist??
Valued Contributor

Still happening today. I tried all different browsers and devices. One time it said Error with Identity Credential Server, or something like that.

This stinks because I need to restrict some of the users.

Tek
Expert

@Tek @EJR123 

Make sure that you're signing in with your Primary ID.  You can use the Look Up tool for this.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Valued Contributor

Definitely using Primary. I am a IT Manager. This is definitely something wrong on the Comcast end.

Tek
Expert

@Tek wrote:
Definitely using Primary. I am a IT Manager. This is definitely something wrong on the Comcast end.

When you sign in does it say you are Primary?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Valued Contributor

Yes. I can transfer admin rights and delete or suspend any users.

I am 100 percent on Primary. Have you tried changing a secondary accounts to a different access level?

Are you having the same issue?

Tek
Valued Contributor