Community Forum

Still billed for returned Gateway

New Poster

Still billed for returned Gateway

Returned gateway to service center. Waited the 45 days. Chatted with human (copied and saved chat). Given ER ticket #ER049049407 told it was queued to be fixed by 5/16/19. It wasn't. Paid another month. My solution? Report comcast employee to Davis Police for theft. I'd better hear from someone TODAY.
Expert

Re: Still billed for returned Gateway

@I-Am-Unamused wrote:
Returned gateway to service center. Waited the 45 days. Chatted with human (copied and saved chat). Given ER ticket #ER049049407 told it was queued to be fixed by 5/16/19. It wasn't. Paid another month. My solution? Report comcast employee to Davis Police for theft. I'd better hear from someone TODAY.

Did you get a receipt for the return?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

Guy at counter said I'd get it in an email and up to 45 days to see it off my bill. In chat rep agreed it's their issue.
Highlighted
Expert

@I-Am-Unamused wrote:
Guy at counter said I'd get it in an email and up to 45 days to see it off my bill. In chat rep agreed it's their issue.

Did you get the receipt in an email?  The receipt would have shown the Make, model, and SN of the gateway you returned.  With the receipt they could trace the gateway.  It should not take this long for it to have been removed from your account.  I seriously doubt an employee took it and didn't take it off your account.  And, while it may be a Comcast issue, until the gateway is located there isn't a way to determine if you returned it even though you have.  The receipt is proof that you did.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.