Community Forum

Senior citizen discount, Internet Essentials

New Poster

Senior citizen discount, Internet Essentials

I am a senior citizen on a fixed income and heard about Internet Essentials and the Senior Citizen discount.  I am currently a Xfinity internet subscriber but cannot afford it any longer.  Is this avaiable to me and can someone send me the senior sitizen discount form?

Thank you

Expert

Re: Senior citizen discount, Internet Essentials

Hi @Beachrose11,

You can find the information you seek here: https://www.internetessentials.com/Seniors

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

I understand you ususally have to wait 90 days afte canceling Comcast to get back on with Internet Essentials.I heard that there are waivers if you have been a subscriber already in some areas, would there be one in my area, Scitaute MA? 

New Poster

Regular Visitor

this is not working for seniors evidently.  One of the rules is that you not have comcast already within the last 90 days.  What has that got to do with anything!?  except another hurdle, delay, denial, nonhelp,for appearances only .  The very reason seniors are searching for help and can no longer afford internet and cable tv is because we are on a fixed income and comcast prices are way out of our league.  Needs to be a more accessible program for the elderly who are internet savvy but broke all the time!!!

Official Employee

Hello, all -