Community Forum

SPORTS PACKAGE

Highlighted
New Poster

SPORTS PACKAGE

Why would Comcast continue to charge for the Sports Package when live sports has been suspended? This is very unfair.

Highlighted
Expert

Re: SPORTS PACKAGE

@hsandlin1 wrote:

Why would Comcast continue to charge for the Sports Package when live sports has been suspended? This is very unfair.

Sports networks are still broadcasting.  The fee isn't just because of live sports.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
Regular Visitor

Re: SPORTS PACKAGE

we are paying about $10 per month for ESPN and have no option to opt out.  we are paying the salaries of the talking heads, color commentators, play by play announcers and executives that add little to no value to society and who retain there salaries, while people who really make a difference in grocery stores, medical care facilities and the supply chain are risking their lives.  we are paying for the crazy contracts of athletes who have move to safe havens, while hourly workers are trying to figure out how to pay their rents.  feels upside down to me.

Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

NO Live Sports…. NO Fee should be charged ! ! ! !

NO Live Sports…. NO Fee should be charged ! ! ! !

From the Comcast site…

https://www.xfinity.com/support/articles/most-common-taxes-fees-surcharges-on-your-bill

Regional Sports Fee
The Regional Sports Fee is an itemized charge that you'll see on your bill.

This charge is not a government-mandated fee and will increase from time to time.

It's based on our costs of providing the regional sports networks that we carry on our cable systems in each area.