Community Forum

Requesting a no objection letter

Regular Visitor

Requesting a no objection letter

I am trying to obtain a "no objection letter" from comcast to submit to the county for a vacation of a platted easement applicaiton. I have called comcast - no one can help me.  Went to a xfinity store and they told me to write a letter to comcast headquarters with the request - I did that and have heard nothing back.  All of the other utilities have provided their letters.  City won't approve permit until get letter from comcast.

Please help!  Who do I contact?

Expert

Re: Requesting a no objection letter

I've asked a Comcast employee to help you. You should expect a reply in this thread. 

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Official Employee

Hi Richieatimagine. I can assist with submitting a request to our local Tech Ops team to review your request. To get started, please send me a private message and include your full name, service address, and account number so I can access your account. 

I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: CARE, Product, Leadership. We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Regular Visitor

ComcastJoeTru, Unfortunately there is an issue with Comcast's private messaging system. I have tried on multiple computers. There is an error with the private message page I am routed from your profile. Can you please provide me with your comcast email and I can email you through that?

Official Employee