Community Forum

Received an email saying "We received your cancellation request" but I didn't cancel it

Highlighted
New Poster

Received an email saying "We received your cancellation request" but I didn't cancel it

I received an email saying "We received your cancellation request" but I didn't make the cancellation request. Could someone help me cancel the cancellation? I don't want to lose my internet 😞

Highlighted
Expert

Re: Received an email saying "We received your cancellation request" but I didn't cancel i

@hjuscfb wrote:

I received an email saying "We received your cancellation request" but I didn't make the cancellation request. Could someone help me cancel the cancellation? I don't want to lose my internet 😞

That looks like a typical e-mail scan to get you to give them personal information. If everything is working normally for you, just ignore it.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
Gold Problem Solver

Re: Received an email saying "We received your cancellation request" but I didn't cancel i

@hjuscfb wrote: I received an email saying "We received your cancellation request" ...

If you check your email with Comcast's Xfinity Connect webmail, look for the XFINITY Verified Email logo next to any message that claims to be from Comcast/Xfinity (see https://www.xfinity.com/support/articles/comcast-verified-email). If the message is genuine you'll need to have a Comcast rep cancel the cancellation.

If @ComcastCSAEmail , @ComcastTeds or another employee doesn't reply to your message here, Comcast Security Assurance might be able to help. You can reach them at 1-888-565-4329 (from https://internetsecurity.xfinity.com/help/report-abuse/). Note that this is NOT one of the general customer service numbers.