Community Forum

Paying for X1 since March 2017, without having received voice remotes and upgraded equipment.

New Poster

Paying for X1 since March 2017, without having received voice remotes and upgraded equipment.

I've been paying for X1 Preferred Plus Triple Play since 3/4/2017 and was not sent upgraded X1 equipment.  Recently I needed to access my Comcast account and there was an option to upgrade my equipment, ie., two TV adapters, one TV Box/DVR, and one modem/internet.  My sister has had X1 with the appropriate voice remotes for over a year. 

Why wouldn't this equipment have been sent to me the month we subscribed?

Kb

Expert

Re: Paying for X1 since March 2017, without having received voice remotes and upgraded equipment.

@Kmab444 wrote:

I've been paying for X1 Preferred Plus Triple Play since 3/4/2017 and was not sent upgraded X1 equipment.  Recently I needed to access my Comcast account and there was an option to upgrade my equipment, ie., two TV adapters, one TV Box/DVR, and one modem/internet.  My sister has had X1 with the appropriate voice remotes for over a year. 

Kb

they are free at any comcast store.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am just a customer, volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark the post as best answer!
New Poster

Re: Paying for X1 since March 2017, without having received voice remotes and upgraded equipment.