Community Forum

Overpaid alot

Regular Visitor

Overpaid alot

we overpaid by thousands and need to figure out the quickest way to get a refund. 800 number is telling us weeks, but how do we escalate?

Regular Visitor

Re: Overpaid alot

Okay, now they are telling me that it can take 72 hours just to process a fax? Is this customer service?

Expert

@OlyTodd wrote:

we overpaid by thousands and need to figure out the quickest way to get a refund. 800 number is telling us weeks, but how do we escalate?

It is really doubtful you'll get a refund for "thousands" in overpayments.  It is your responsibility to review your bill each month in order to catch any problems.  If you do find something you have up to 120 days to dispute any erroneous charges, and that is all that Comcast will usually refund - 4 months.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Regular Visitor

Thanks for the response. It was a one-time overpayment of just under $7,000 that we caught as soon as our bank cleared the check, using online banking to have our bank mail a check. Somehow we added two zeroes when filling in the payment info.

Expert

@OlyTodd wrote:

Thanks for the response. It was a one-time overpayment of just under $7,000 that we caught as soon as our bank cleared the check, using online banking to have our bank mail a check. Somehow we added two zeroes when filling in the payment info.

Yikes!  I can see where you'd want that refund - and quickly!  Unfortunate mistake, which I hope isn't impacting your bank balance too badly.

Your issue has been escalated to the Comcast Team available to the Forums. A member of that team will reply to your post as quickly as they are able, so check back often.