Community Forum

New Price Increase for Modem will Raise your bill with no notofication...

New Poster

New Price Increase for Modem will Raise your bill with no notofication...

I just noticed my Monthly Bill went up and of course was never notified. You raised the Rental Fee for the Modem from $11.00 a month to $13.00 a month. Why wasn't this disclosed at the beginning of my 12 month supposedly "Guaranteed" price commitment? <Edited for violating forum guidelines: "Inflammatory">.....

Expert

Re: New Price Increase for Modem will Raise your bill with no notofication...

The price of your package has not changed as outlined in your contract. Some fees are subject to change such as taxes, regulatory fees, broadcast TV fees, regional sports fees and rental fees. 

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Expert

Re: Video: How to purchase your own modem and router for Comcast Xfinity

@scarrollodi It should have been somewhere towards the end of your bill either your current one or the one before that one showing the new pricing.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Gold Problem Solver

Re: Modem Rental Fees go from $11.00 a month to $13.00 a month with no notifications...

Check your previous bill. My most recent bill, dated 12-5, includes a number of price increases, including the rental fee.

Comcast specifically excludes fees from their contract rates so they can extract more money from their customers whenever they want.

Highlighted
Administrator

@scarrollodi wrote: