Community Forum

Landscaping front and want cable line moved

Highlighted
Regular Visitor

Landscaping front and want cable line moved

I am trying to find out how to get the TV cable in my yard rerouted for some planned landscaping but can find NO information about that and NO information about how to request it. I cannot find any way to contact a person to request it.

Highlighted
Expert

Re: Landscaping front and want cable line moved

@esim wrote:

I am trying to find out how to get the TV cable in my yard rerouted for some planned landscaping but can find NO information about that and NO information about how to request it. I cannot find any way to contact a person to request it.

Your cable line should be buried in the easement.  Does it cross your yard in some way?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
Regular Visitor

I'm not sure what an easement is - it's not on the park strip along the street, if that's what that is. The cable is buried in the yard.

Highlighted
Expert

@esim wrote:

I'm not sure what an easement is - it's not on the park strip along the street, if that's what that is. The cable is buried in the yard.

I will ask again.  Does the cable cross your property in any way?  Like on a diagonal?