Community Forum

I'm on fixed income now and rate hike has me worried

Problem Solver

I'm on fixed income now and rate hike has me worried

I've enjoyed helping out here on the Xfinity forums but now I have a problem. My bill is now

over $200 and only have one TV with bundle. I am disabled and retired and every dollar now

is very important being on a fixed income. I'm hoping that I can get some kind of assistance

on what options I have besides going to another provider. Thanks in advance.

Expert

Re: I'm on fixed income now and rate hike has me worried

I've asked a Comcast employee to help you. You should expect a reply in this thread. 

I am a volunteer Expert/Moderator, not an employee.

Problem Solver

@Nerdburg wrote:

I've asked a Comcast employee to help you. You should expect a reply in this thread. 

Thank you!

Official Employee

Hello, I would be happy to see if there are any deals to offer you. To protect the privacy of your account, please send me a private message verifying your full name, street address including city, state, and zip code (and apartment number if one is associated), and the full account number or phone number associated with your services? To send a private message click on my name, then click private message me.

Problem Solver

@ComcastShane wrote:

Hello, I would be happy to see if there are any deals to offer you. To protect the privacy of your account, please send me a private message verifying your full name, street address including city, state, and zip code (and apartment number if one is associated), and the full account number or phone number associated with your services? To send a private message click on my name, then click private message me.

Thank you!

Official Employee

Thank you for providing your information, and I will look to see if we have anything better to offer. Were you looking at keeping the same services you have?

Problem Solver

The same three services but don't need as many TV channels.