Community Forum

How do I find a saved chat message?

New Poster

How do I find a saved chat message?

Having a chat, theKrishna gave  me some inf I saved it from the chat screen. How do I find it?

Regular Contributor

Re: How do I find a saved chat message?

Expert

@Dselewski wrote:

Having a chat, theKrishna gave  me some inf I saved it from the chat screen. How do I find it?

It would be very hard for any of us to determine where to find the saved portion of the chat on your computer.  Have you looked on your desktop?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Expert

@giantssfan wrote:

@Dselewski wrote:

Very good question and wish Comcast would go back or change the system where a send the link or save chat to email would be on the page.

You have to ask Before  closes and get a number which you insert in the part 3 lines in the right top corner of page by Comcast Logo .

The best you can get? is to go back in chat not sure about other forms and tell them you want previous one and they can get provide it.

If you need it printed make sure it ready in print mode or saved mode of such as I think its gone when logged out. Hopefully somebody from Comcast could explain it in better detail as to this as was unable to and would like to saved as well.

Guess its best to ask for chat number at begining if you use it again.

How does this answer the customer's question since they are looking for the saved information?

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Expert

@giantssfan