Community Forum

Help with Chat

Frequent Visitor

Help with Chat

Why is chatting with an agent unavailable?  When I try, I get an error message.  I've been trying for a week now.  How can I get help if this isn't working.  I really don't want to try talking to someone in a foreign country.   Too often they don't understand the question.

Expert

Re: Help with Chat

@Sharleeg4228 wrote:

Why is chatting with an agent unavailable?  When I try, I get an error message.  I've been trying for a week now.  How can I get help if this isn't working.  I really don't want to try talking to someone in a foreign country.   Too often they don't understand the question.

So....what is the question?  We might just have an answer.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor

You're probably chatting with the same people as the ones ones on phone. I like to use chat because it helps with the langauge issue and is much quicker. However I have not been able to chat with anyone live anymore. You now chat with a atomated system. I am really unhappy with that. It was my favorite way to communicate wtih customer support. 

David

Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

I find even trying to post a question on the forum difficult.  An I never seem to get an answer that ever helps with the problem.

Frequent Visitor

I used to use Chat and it helped.  With the automatic system it says it will connect me with a live agent, but then I am told I am next in line.  I have waited up to 15 minutes without anyone chatting.  Or I get an error message.

Comcast's customer service is going downhill, and it was never as good as Insight's was.