Community Forum

Does Comcast even value its customers?

New Poster

Does Comcast even value its customers?

Wha shoud I do in this case? Please read below about my CRAZY situation... but before that I will give you a little bit of my own backgroun so you don't think I am just another dumb customer...

Hi, I am an IT Professional, who runs and monitors two schools in my town for internet, phones, cameras, and anything else that requires an IP Address to run. I have the ability to laydown a whole new networking in the school. If one classroom's Access Point goes down, it is up to me to either fix it, buy new equipment, or lay down a whole new network cable. So after what I am about to say, dont ask me to troubleshoot because I have been doing that for over 7 months now and I know what the heck I am doing. Lets get to the point now....

This issue is bringing down everything, Phone and Internet.

I am a current customer with Comcast for a lot of years, and not sure how much longer that will last. For the past year, I have been losing internet connection intermittently during the day at least 3 times if not 5 which happens EVERYDAY!!!!!! I already made 3 calls in 2 days so that comcast has some record of this problem. Now, I am writing down THREE CONFIRMATON NUMBERS each day...

That is 90 CONFIRMATION NUMBERS per month that I will have by the end of June, and I am paying about $140 a month (which is $1680 a year and no good service that was guaranteed ). Is this ridicuous or am I just over-reacting? You be the judge!!!!