Community Forum

Bury cable line and cover box

Regular Visitor

Bury cable line and cover box

how do I get service to get the cable line burried and get a box to cover the outside amplifier?  I've called everyone possible in the company since August 6, 2018 with complaints about this and all I get are promises and no shows. The xfinity van was at the end of my block helping someone else and not me.  The install tech never came back to cover the amplifier which is sitting in the dirt and mud causing interference on the programs. They are supposed to show today and again no show.  Everyone is very helpful when talking to them but no one shows up to work?  8/24/2018  

Expert

Re: Bury cable line and cover box

Hi @gsm1

Thank you for visiting the forums! Sorry to hear about your issues. 

I've asked a Comcast employee to help you. You should expect a reply in this thread. 

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Regular Visitor

Thanks

They cancled me because of rain and right in back of me in the rain a tech was installing a new cable line for my neighbor. I called and talked to her and she said she never had any troubles with comcast and she is a long time subscriber. Now they told me to wait 24-48 hours for someone to contact me.  We did get a credit on our bill because instalation is incomplete., and someone keeps typing on our account that the work is complete. Anyway thanks. 8/26/2018

Regular Visitor